“Little bird, brush your grey wings on my head…”

November 16, 2010 at 11:32 pm (Uncategorized)

I feel like a little girl right now.
An extremely vulnerable child.
I’m a mixture of emotions, and yet there are none.  But that’s a lie.  The feelings swirls, in a combinations of cools that are one color and many colors. On the edges, there might be something warm, I’m not sure yet.
I feel small.  I want to be held. I want to be held together.
I will be fine.  That I know for sure.  I’m a survivor.  Throw anything at me.  It might hit me, it might push me down, but I’ll never stay down.  I don’t think many people believe this of me, I barely believe it to be true, but it is.
But at the moment….I feel like a little girl.  I want the warm colors to sweep me away and dry the tears that actually aren’t there.  At least, not visibly.  I don’t know how to find the crimsons and the violets.  I think they’re piled under the ultramarine blue and Payne’s grey.  If I just dig deeper
I don’t make any sense, but I’m okay with this.  I just hope that there are others who are okay with it too.

“They tell me I’m crazy, but you say I’m golden…”

1 Comment

  1. Amy said,

    Envision those warm, comforting colors enveloping you, making you feel safe and protected. Hold them inside your heart with reverent awe, because they are precious, in their way. They are the most “you” parts of you.

Leave a Reply

