Hello

January 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm (Uncategorized)

I feel guarded and
Spiky.
My defenses are up,
Letting nobody into
My realm.
I once let a knight in shining
Armour
Come crashing through
My walls,
And he told me pretty words
That I’m not sure were meant
Truly
Anymore.
He thought I was beautiful
And pure
And worthy of so much more.
He tore down the walls and turrets
That he thought
Were not needed.
He tore down rooms
And vital
Foundations
In the process.
Warm loving words became
Burning daggers
To my
Soul.
My knight left to find
Another princess to save,
Claiming I was beyond
Repair.
I never asked to be
Saved.

The walls are
Reconstructed,
With guardsmen aiming
Arrows of steel
At anyone who dares
To break through with force.

I feel alone in my tower.
I don’t want-
Need-
To be saved.
I just want a
Companion
To enjoy the view from my window
With me.

Leave a Reply

