“I’m not calling you a ghost, so stop haunting me…”

November 28, 2012 at 8:00 am (Uncategorized)

Diagnosis: Heart is shattered.
Prognosis: Not good. Nothing helps to heal or ease the pain.

At least I still have a sense of humor, I guess.

I wish everything would disappear. Maybe then the pain would be at least bearable…but probably not. Everywhere I go, he’s there. Two days in a row this week “Iris” showed up on work’s Pandora station and I had to ask my coworker to change the station. The other day The song from prom also played at work; I almost had a breakdown. Yesterday when I went into Starbucks “Soul Meets Body” started blasting when I was about to leave. I catch myself saying things he used to say, even things from the fucking Tim And Eric show.

I swear I’m trying to move on but I can’t seem to escape.

If there is a god, he’s one sadistic fucker.

Leave a comment